top of page


 It all started in 2013 when guitarist Clyde Daniels, and guitarist/vocalist Dylan Volmert met on the school bus. Soon after, they became bandmates, and the duo began writing songs. In March of 2016 they hooked up with Shane Jenkins on drums, and a month later Jordan Roedel joined on bass guitar. The first DEGRAVE show with this line-up was May 4th, 2016. This show was recorded by Jeff Grindstopher, and turned into the 6 song EP, Inceptive Sounds. 


 In between gigs during the months of October/November of 2016, they set off recording what was to be the first LP, Full Tilt. Then in December of 2016, before the album's release, Shane Jenkins left the band. In March of 2017, Jeff Kearney joined the group, and on April 20th, 2017 DEGRAVE released Full Tilt


After the release of Full Tilt, DEGRAVE immediately began writing once again. Then, in December 2017/January 2018, DEGRAVE jumped back in the studio to record their self-titled second LPwhich was released on July 27th, 2018. 

DEGRAVE spent the rest of 2018 and the majority of 2019 playing as many gigs as possible. Then, in September of 2019, Jeff Kearney left the band and was temporarily replaced by John Graff.


In May of 2020, Caleb Bethel joined DEGRAVE with his energetic approach and unbound style. Currently DEGRAVE is working on a new album, and playing as many shows as possible. Keep your eyes peeled, and we'll see ya out on the road!

bottom of page